Your Privacy Settings: All in One Place and Easier to Use

0


Making the Uber app easy and straightforward to use is all the time on our thoughts. And when it comes to defending your info, it’s not solely necessary to know your choices but in addition how to use them.

Today, we’re saying new and improved controls in one place contained in the app to give riders extra selection and management over the knowledge they share with Uber. Simple explanations accompany every management to provide help to perceive when info is shared with us and the way it’s used.

Over the subsequent few weeks, you’ll see a brand new Privacy Settings menu in the app to assist make these controls straightforward to discover in one place.

All Your Privacy Preferences in One Place

We’re including a devoted menu in the app referred to as “Privacy Settings” the place all present and future privacy-related controls may be discovered in one place, together with the prevailing “Remove Stored Contacts” setting.

 

Location – Easily view your location settings contained in the Uber app with additional steerage to provide help to select the best choice for you.

 

Mobile Notifications – Control which push notifications you obtain from Uber in your telephone together with journey standing alerts and low cost updates.

 

Account Deletion – A self-service deletion course of contained in the app makes it simpler for you to delete your account with out having to contact Uber help. If you modify your thoughts, you possibly can reactivate your account inside 30 days.

 

After getting ready for this replace for greater than a yr, we’re excited to share it with you in the present day. We hope these enhancements make it simpler for riders to navigate their decisions with Uber as we proceed constructing new methods to offer you extra management.



Source link

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply